in a minor key

The most powerful thing about relationships is that they help you grow. And so does the end of a relationship.

I now have the room and the space and the freedom to address what I needed to address ages ago: my fears, my anger and my frustrations. The weight of a relationship and the nature of relationships (where you can rely on one person and one person only), gave me something to sweep my problems under. I could hide from the root of the problem because there were so many other more immediate ones I had to deal with.

I am taking a hiatus from writing here (not that I did much of it anyway), to focus on a different project:  myself. I might come back soon (maybe never), but don’t worry about me because I will be reading, I will be thinking, I will be laughing, I will be dancing, I will be happy. I am happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everything

What do you say?

